Monarch Butterfly 2

ANNOUNCING!
HWTL DIGITAL FESTIVAL


Nov. 5th - 8th, 2020:  A weekend of live events to support our journey towards cooperative land tenure. Events will be streamed via Instagram or Zoom. All events are free and open to the public. We ask that you consider donating to B/I/PoC (Black and Indigenous People and People of Color) land tenure here.


THURSDAY, Nov. 5th

Meditation with Christine Alfred on Zoom 10:00am EST / 3:00pm GMT 
Christine will guide us on a loving kindness meditation where we will cultivate the highest vibrational energy - Love. We will plant seeds of loving wishes, and experience unconditional compassion for ourselves, all beings, and the Earth itself.  @nrg.healix on Instagram.

Meeting ID: 893 2701 1593 Passcode: 181932

Guided Embodiment Healing / Somatic Healing Practices with Tai @felineforestmedicine on Instagram 12:00pm EST / 5:00pm GMT

Venetia and Max LaManna Live cook-a-long and Q+A with HWTL’s Rochelle Wilbun @venetialamanna on Instagram 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm GMT

Workshop on The Cleanup of The Ritual with Brooke Herr @veils.veils.veils on Instagram 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm GMT
Brief knowledge share/discussion on what we do with ritual materials when the ritual is done ~ a brainstorm on some creative and ethical options for releasing objects and organic matter that have been magical collaborators.

Fire Cider Making Workshop with Emma King @wellness_season on Instagram 6:00pm EST / 11:00pm GMTFire Cider making workshop (herbal drinking vinegar).


FRIDAY, Nov. 6th

Healing Sounds Meditation with Laurel Atwell @spooky_action.tif on Instagram 9:00am EST / 2:00pm GMT
Laurel is a teacher of qi gong and will offer a meditation called Healing Sounds. This is a meditation using the organs related to the 5 elements and uses the emotions and sounds associated with the organs/elements to support relaxation and balance. Aprox 20 minutes.

Pilates Mat Class with Mia Martelli @mia.martelli on Instagram 10:00am EST / 3:00pm GMT
Pilates mat class: 55 minutes. Focus on pelvic floor and diaphragm connection+breath, opening our hearts, ease of movement.
Guided Meditation with Lily Bo @bo_archive_scrap on Instagram 12:00pm EST / 5:00pm GMT

POSTPONED Healing Art with Hannah Iheoma @hannahiplace on Instagram 7:00pm GMT / 2:00pm EST

Agwolagwo: a decolonial healing art workshop. In this workshop, we’ll meet natural rhythms as the spill from our bodies onto paper. All you’ll need is a pen and paper, or your preferred mark-making method.

Workshop with Lou Fuzzy @fuzzydewdrop on Instagram 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm EST
Fuzzy time: open spiritual practice.

Guided Embodiment Session with Amber @realm.nyc on Instagram 4:00pm EST / 9:00pm GMT30 minute guided embodiment session using experimental divination to form a shared imaginary landscape.

Performance by Kadiedre @kadiedresmiles on Instagram 6:00pm EST / 11:00pm GMT Movement, song, & musings with Kadie and Rochelle Jamila.

Amapiano and South African House DJ Set with Stephen Reid+Ashley Bryan @FTCsound on Instagram 8:00pm EST / 1:00am
45 minute amapiano and south african house DJ set. Artists, @777.quartz and @ashperusual on Instagram.


SATURDAY, Nov. 7th

Guided Meditation and Introductory Pranayama Practice with Jennifer Payan @jennpayan on Instagram 7:00am EST / 12:00pm GMT 
A grounding 20-30 minute guided meditation with and introductory pranayama practice (breathwork) prior to the meditation.

POSTPONED Healing Art with Hannah Iheoma @hannahiplace on Instagram 8:00am EST / 1:00pm GMT
Agwolagwo: a decolonial healing art workshop. In this workshop, we’ll meet natural rhythms as the spill from our bodies onto paper. All you’ll need is a pen and paper, or your preferred mark-making method.

Freya Mavor spoken Word Performance and Q+A with HWTL’s Analise Sesay @frejska on Instagram 10:00am EST / 3:00pm GMT

Seeds of Freedom: Interactive Altar Building and Oral Tradition with Amanda Everich on Zoom 12:00pm EST / 5:00pm GMTSeeds of Freedom is an interactive workshop for mapping our lives and healing through altar building and oral tradition. In this digital cypher, we'll explore the empowerment we can build, the community we form and the spaces of decolonization we can create through honoring our lived experiences. Come with writing materials, an object that is meaningful to you and a sense of curiosity about building new worlds together through reflecting on our own personal revolutions.  @amandapoints and @mapyourplay on Instagram. 

Meeting ID: 894 0803 2227 Passcode: 726389

Workshop on Ancestral Healing with Yadira Capaz on Zoom 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm GMTWorkshop on Ancestral Healing where we will be learning to work with ancestors to understand our purpose. We will discuss ancestor altars, family trees, ancestral trauma and gifts, and a meditation to connect with a particular ancestor. @fluxcapazitor on Instagram.

Meeting ID: 894 3889 9255 Passcode: 503849

Live Stream of Movement Performance with Dance on Ice @official_rebrand  on Instagram 4:00pm EST / 9:00pm GMT @official_rebrand Presenting Artists: @annonomus_rex, Juli Brandano @julibran_, Josie Bettman @scum_network & MI Leggett @official_rebrand, and Sharleen Chidiac

Live Improvisational Movement Performance with Arielle "sereia" Crook @arieesereia on Instagram 6:00pm EST / 11:00pm GMTI will be offering a live improvisational movement performance of approximately 7 minutes. This set will highlight my learnings and communion with land, ancestrality, and liberation.

Performance by Jasmine Hearn @jasminehearncollaborates on Instagram 8:00pm EST / 1:00am GMT
Jasmine will be offering an 8 minute set collaging non-linear story, movement, color, and sound.


SUNDAY, Nov. 8th

Guided Meditation and Introductory Pranayama Practice with Jennifer Payan @jennpayanon Instagram 7:00am EST / 12:00pm GMT

A grounding 20-30 minute guided meditation with and introductory pranayama practice (breathwork) prior to the meditation.

Live Music Performance with Francisca Dungula
@rosehipthunderr on Instagram 6:00pm EST / 11:00pm GMT10-15 minute musical set.

Radical Rainbow Reclamation with MaryAnn George on Zoom 10:00pm EST / 3:00am GMT An hour long guided meditation/visualization circle. A take on sex magick, working with the energies of the chakras to build life force energy and using it to connect and/or manifest. @ma_george on Instagram.

*Content Warning: this event will contain non-gender specific sexual language, topics, and body references. While we are working with sexual energy, there is no nudity or sexual acts.

Meeting ID: 881 8668 9588 Passcode: 358499